Read our reviews here.....

.....or leave your own. Click the "leave your review" tab above.

"The band were fabulous and very professional. They were very easy to work with. Even though the food and and preceding events were delayed, we requested that the band start and finish later and they complied with no complaint whatsoever. We cannot recommend them enough."

 
Agents for Sittingbourne Holiday Inn charity event.
Mon 3rd Dec, 2018

 

"Hi, thank you for a great night on Saturday! Have had lots of excellent feedback."

 
Tracey Chart - Laleham Campsite, Thameside, Laleham, Middlesex
Thur 30th Aug,  2018

"Well, what a festival of contrast Wokingham Festival 2018 was! A dry day sandwiched between two very wet ones!

Your performance was brilliant, and I have had some great feedback. On behalf of us all at Wokingham Festival, thank you for making our 2018 so special

I am working with some Wokingham residents to start up a music weekend in Wokingham. It will be modelled on the Swanage Blues Weekend. When we have all our ducks in a row, I will be in contact with you as it would be a huge pleasure to have you be a part of it

Thank you again for playing for us, and I look forward to seeing you at a gig in the not too distant future."

 
Stan - Wokingham Festival organiser
Thur 30th Aug, 2018

 

"I thought you would like to know that the common consent among all the people I spoke to who were there on the Friday thought you were the best band by far. You absolutely blew 'em away! They were not just satisfied but truly entertained. The show, stage presence, musicianship, were all mentioned as excellent."

 
Chris Elliot - Wokingham Festival Photographer
Fri 24th Aug,  2018

"Keith, many thanks to you and the band for a great nights entertainment. You guys definitely made the evening special, and I had a great deal of extremely complimentary feedback about your performance! So, once again, thanks."

 
Colin - On behalf of London Taxi Drivers Fund for Underprivileged Children
Mon 25th Jun, 2018

 

`"Hi guys! I really enjoyed the show last night at the Vic Club! Can't wait till next time! LOL."

 
Love, Patricia Weaver
Victoria Club, Aylesbury, Bucks.
Sat 05th May,  2018

 

"Hi Keith, Just to say a massive thank you to all the band and yourself for making my mums party so special! You were so professional in every way. Take care, and hope to see you again in the future."

 
Lee - Gravesend, birthday party
Mon 21st Mar 2018

 

"Hi Keith, thanks for making our Christmas party such a great success! You guys wers brilliant, everyone hit the floor from the first number and never left."

 
Cheers! Martin Browne
Bourne Club President - Bourne Club, Farnham Surrey.
Sat 16th Dec 2017

 

"What a great band, and helping The Hightown Club Luton to raise a great amount of money for Macmillans Cancer Support in memory of Jill Coyle"

 
Peter Gallagher - Hightown Club Luton
Fri 6th Oct 2017

 

"Dear Keith, thank you so much for your great performance on Saturday at our church! At the service on Sunday, people were singing your praises (very apt in a church!), and I've had people ringing me saying what a great evening it was!"

 
Best Wishes, Carol Caven - St Albans Church, Guildford.
Sat 30th Sep 2017

 

"Keith and the gang were our headliners and grand finale. What an awesome way to end an amazing day. They had everyone singing and dancing late into the night. So many people remarked on their sound, music and enthusiasm. Cannot thank you enough for playing for us! (sorry for late review)"

 
Research Rocks at the Daswood Arms, Piddington
Mon 6th Mar 2017

 

"The New Foundations put on TWO excellent shows in the afternoon, then the evening! Absolutely brilliant, and we have already re-booked them for November"

 
Ken - Highfield Club, Bicester.
Sat 14th Jan 2017

 

"A great evening at the Vic Club watching the brilliant New Foundations!"

 
Jo Johnson - Victoria Club, Aylesbury
Sat 10th Dec 2016

 

"IIt was great to catch up with The New Foundations again. A great night of Soul and Motown."

 
Ian M Lindsay -  Tilehurst British Legion, Reading.
Sat 26th Nov 2016

 

"We booked The New Foundations to perform at our daughters wedding this year. The band performed excellent renditions of well known classic tracks from the 60's, and were a great hit with the guests, both young and old! The dance floor was packed throughout the performances creating a great party atmosphere.

Excellent musicians, great lead singer, highly recommended. We cannot thank them enough for making the evening a very memorable part of our daughters special day."

 
Rosie and Steve xx - Hemel Hempstead
Sat 29th Jul 2016

 

"Thank you Keith and the band for headlining at Research Rocks, our annual charity day on may 1st 2016

It was a fantastic day and you ended the evening for us on a fantastic high. So many compliments for your music!"

 
Again, thank you - Sarah & Ali Connelly
Sat 11th Jun 2017

 

"We have tried for 3 years to get the band here, and it was woth the wait! They were fantastic."

 
Dashwood Arms Music Festival, West Wycombe
Sun 1st May 2016

 

G.S.M.C. MUSIC AWARDS - 2016

3rd PLACE OUT OF 13 BANDS NOMINATED - THE NEW FOUNDATIONS

"Very professional, and a great sound"

 

Warners Holiday Village, Gunton Hall, Norfolk
Sat 9th May 2015

 

Excellent band - will certainly be booking again


Victoria Club, Aylesbury

30th March 2015

Bloody Brilliant!

 

Wraysbury Village Hall, Wraysbury
Sat 7th Feb 2015

 

"The New Foundations played at our wedding and had everyone dancing from the first song. Great light show too!"

Lee and Jill - 26/08/2012

"Any publican or club owner who thinks that his or her customers would love to hear a band playing 60's and 70's soul classics should book the New Foundations before their diary fills up. But clubs will need to give these guys plenty of room as there are six members who pump out soul and Motown anthems at an alarming rate.

The New Foundations have links with the sixties' band of the same name and they perform four of the multi-racial band's biggest hits, "Baby Now That I've Found You", "Back On My Feet Again", "In The Bad Bad Old Days" and the classic "Build Me Up Buttercup".

This group could well be named the New First Class as three members played in that 1970's harmony band who scored a number thirteen hit with the catchy "Beach Baby" in 1974.

The New Foundations played in the large hall, adjacent to the pub at the Golden Lion, and they kicked off the first of their three sets with the pounding Mar-keys' instrumental "Last Night".

The band have a full and dynamic sound thanks to the two-man brass section plus keyboard maestro Andrew, who adds organ, piano and numerous effects.

The band have a great affection for the hits of the Drifters and made a fantastic job of their soul classics "Under The Boardwalk", "Saturday Night At The Movies" and "Come On Over To My Place".

The New Foundations' vast experience (group leader and drummer KB worked with Brian Connolly's Sweet and Mud; bass guitarist Paul played with Tight Fit; and guitarist Colin was also in First Class) shone through all evening as they tackled hits by Eddie Floyd, Edwin Starr, Sam and Dave, Otis Redding and the wicked Wilson Pickett.

Other highlights included an excellent version of Joe Tex's "Show Me"; a fine, funky interpretation of "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" and a near-perfect recreation of the Foundations' biggest hit "Build Me Up Buttercup".

Make sure you're on the queue to see the New Foundations if they come to your area. They are also the perfect party dance band and it's no surprise that they play at holiday camps and major dance halls all over Europe."

 

Golden Lion - London Colney - Colin Fenn (DJ/Journalist) 21/10/2011

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Lee Carpenter

Call

E-mail